Posted by: chartroose | March 21, 2008

Google Image Meme

Ooh, this is going to be fun!  I love using multimedia in my blog.  Lisa tagged me for this one, and it originated from Kim Justesen’s great little site.  In turn, I’m tagging Verbivore, Exeat and the new kid in town, Jan.

Here are the instructions: Go to Google Image Search.  Type in the name of the last book you really enjoyed (I say that because you may not have enjoyed the last book you read).  Perform the search. Now, obviously you’re going to get pictures of the book cover, but see what else comes up, and how it relates to your life right now. ”

I’m currently reading a fun book entitled, In God We Trust, All others Pay Cash.  It was written in the ’60’s by Jean Shepherd, a popular humorist.  Here are the best pictures from my google image search: 

doggie.jpeg            fake.jpeg              tonguejpeg.jpg         skull.jpeg

Hey, why couldn’t they be pretty like Lisa’s pictures?  Her photos are all birdy and flowery and springy and mine are all deformed doggie creatures and skulls and exploding astronaut heads!  And what’s with the damn tongue brushing picture, hmmm?  Does this mean that I have terrible doggie breath?  I guess I should start overdosing on Listerine.

Actually, this makes sense.  It fits my personality to a tee.  I exude a fake facade where I’m tough-as-nails and have this “dark side” where I’m into the whole death thing.  “Don’t Fear the Reaper” is my cellphone ringtone.  Inside, though, I’m pretty damn scared.  I’m a fraud, like that papier mache animal, and I need to use the toothbrush to scrub away all my pretentious pseudo-Nihilistic halitosis.

Maybe I should’ve tried Running With Scissors instead!     

Responses

  1. Those pictures are hilarious! But what the heck is that yellow creature? And is it wearing a saddle??

  2. Hey Softdrink, I thought it was a dog, but it does look like it has a saddle. What the hell is it? Why’d it have to come up during MY image search? It figures…
    I’m heading over to your site now.

  3. Wait, I’m dying!!!!!!! SO funny! What’s up with the tongue brush, and how does it relate to that book title???

    Thanks for playing!

  4. Lisa, I have absolutely no idea about the tongue brush! It’s the dumbest thing ever!

  5. This is hilarious!!! I think the yellow alien is my favorite. I’ll be joining in soon. And am a little scared as The Fountainhead was the last book I read and enjoyed. Thanks for tagging me!

  6. Thanks for tagging me. I’m looking forward to posting something–but next week. I’m going out of town for a few days and not even taking my laptop!

  7. Very interesting pics and I love what you wrote! LOL. Now, I have to go read more of your posts…

  8. Thank you, bkclubcare. I’m heading over to your site right now…

  9. […] March 2008 by Jan I was tagged by Chartroose for a meme called Google Image Meme. Here are the instructions: Go to Google Image Search. Type in […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

