Posted by: chartroose | March 30, 2008

Another Couple of Book Giveaways

Hey, everyone, Nymeth over at things mean a lot is giving away 5 books for buy a friend a book week.  Go sign up and take a look at her cool site!

I interlibrary loan most of the books I read, but there are a few I would like to give away as well.

Here they are: 

A Thousand Splendid Suns, by Khaled Hosseini suns.jpeg

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (graphic novel), by Jeff Kinney wimpy.jpeg

The Glass Castle (trade paperback), by Jeanette Walls castle.jpeg 

The White Road, by John Connolly white.jpeg

The Killing Kind, by John Connolly killing.jpeg

I haven’t read the Connolly books.  They were given to me by my Dad and are hard-boiled detective type fiction.  I haven’t been in the mood for detective novels for quite awhile.

If you’d like any (or all) of these let me know.  If more than one person wants a particular book, I’ll draw your names out of a hat.  The deadline will be noon on Friday, April 4th.

Thanks to all of you who’ve been so welcoming to me right from the get go.  I feel like we’re a little family!  It’s pretty awesome.

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for helping me spread the word!

    The Glass Castle sounds interesting – can you enter my name for that one? Thanks!

  2. Thanks so much for helping me spread the word!

    The Glass Castle sounds interesting – can you enter my name for that one? Thanks!

  3. Hi, I’d love A Thousand Splendid Suns, or if someone else wants it but no one wants the Diary of a Wimpy Kid, I’ll take that one instead. THANKS!

  4. Hi, I just discovered your blog the other day and have been enjoying it!

    Please add my name to the drawing for “The Glass Castle” – I’ve been thinking about reading that one.

    Thanks!

  5. Great giveaway! Unfortunately I won’t be entering because I already own A Thousand Splendid Suns, read The Glass Castle ages ago, and am not interested in graphic novels or detective novels… but really, people will be very lucky to receive these books. 🙂

  6. I landed up here from the BAFAB page! Do count me in for
    “A Thousand Splendid Suns, by Khaled Hosseini”.

    I would love to win that!

  7. Thanks for offering this terrific drawing. Please enter my name for either of the John Connolly books. Hope you’ll drop by my blog in the next few days and enter to win a book for the BFAB week.

  8. Ooh, could you put my name in the drawing for Diary of A Wimpy Kid?

  9. Hi! I’d really, really, really love to read the first three listed. (the Connolly books just aren’t my cup of tea.) Thanks so much for offering the drawing! It’s impossible for me to pass up free books — any way to feed my addiction without coughing up mass amounts of money is welcome to me. Last time I went to the bookstore I ended up spending $150. Woops. This’ll be a way to hold me off for a while, if I win. 🙂

    Chelsea

  10. Hi! I found your blog at BAFABW. I’d like to win a copy of The Glass Castle. Thanks! 🙂

  11. Please enter me for any or all of the books. I am a voracious reader. I hate paying bookstore prices, so I also belong to paperbackswap.com and alibris. com, as well as booksamillion.com. Check them out, it can save you a lot of money!

  12. Please put me in for The Glass Castle. Thank you

  13. I haven’t read any of these & would love to. My mom read A Thousand Splendid Suns & thought it was amazing & I really enjoy mysteries! Thanks for a great giveaway!

  14. Hi, I’d love to read any of these….thanks!

  15. I read anything and everything I can get my hands on (including junk mail) so any of the books would be a winner to me.

  16. The killing kind sounds interesting,thanks

  17. I’d love the Killing Kind!

  18. would love to read these

  19. I would love to have any or all of these books. Thanks

  20. I’ve been contemplating buying ” The Glass

    Castle” , but it seems to be in much demand on

    this Chartroose site. ALAS!!

  21. I’ll take any you have. Love the site.

  22. Love to read.. It is an addiction

  23. I am interested in A Thousand Splendid Suns, by Khaled Hosseini and The Glass Castle. I have already read and enjoyed Diary of a Wimpy Kid. I thought it was funny and great for reluctant readers, especially if they are male. I found you through the Things Mean A Lot blog and I am happy for it. I am about to go explore. Thanks for the giveaway.

  24. I am interested in The White Road, by John Connolly. thanks for the contest

  25. I would like to read all of these books. Great Site!

  26. I’d be interested in any of the first three you listed (I haven’t been in the mood for detective novels lately either).

  27. I would be very interested in either of the John Connelly books. Great contest. Thank you!

  28. Great giveaway! I found you through Nymeth’s giveaway too and just linked to yours on mine as well.
    I’d love to be in the draw for ‘A Thousand Splendid Suns’ and ‘The Glass Castle’. Thanks.

  29. I’d love to be entered for the first three.

  30. I’d love to be entered for A Thousand Splendid Suns. Thanks!

  31. I’d LOVE one of the John Connolly books.

  32. Hi! Found you through Nymeth. I’d love to enter for all, but I hope to win any of the top 3 🙂 Thanks!!

  33. I love to read but can’t afford to buy a lot of books. I would be very grateful to win these!

  34. I love hard-boiled detective fiction. Could you please enter my name for one of those? I haven’t read John Connely but have heard much about him.

  35. Hi there!

    I just found you when I was looking back at another friends blog that was linked up to my contest as well! It’s nice to meet you! I do hope you’ll stop by for my contest as well, where you could win the book of YOUR choice for BYFAB week! Thank you for being my new friend and I will be stopping by daily!

    Your new friend,
    Amy

    I would be interested in Diary of a Wimpy Kid or The Glass Castle. I read the other three already so spread those around to someone that will really love them! (I already have my own copies to love of those three ) : ) But the other two, I’m IN!

  36. THANK YOU

  37. It sounds like a fun read!

  38. I am interested in all except the Glass Castle which I am reading right now. Thanks.

  39. I bloghopped from Tanabata. Please enter my name into the drawing. I would love to win any of these. I need new books to read!

    Thanks!

  40. I would love to win any of these books. Please put my name in the hat for each of them. Thanks.

  41. let me win

  42. I would LOVE to win A Thousand Splendid Suns!!! Great contest!

  43. From one Wimpy Kid to another- I’d like to own that book 🙂

  44. please enter me for diary of a wimpy kid, that sounds great!

  45. All of these would be great reads and I love sharing books with friends!

  46. You’re doing a great job on your blog. It’s lots of fun to read. Please put my name in for Diary of a Wimpy Kid (I’m just starting to read graphic novels!) or A Thousand Splendid Suns. Thanks.

  47. Good job indeed, I love books! Please put my in for all and I will be happily surprised with any win!

    Thanks!

  48. Diary of a Wimpy Kid is really good (at least my daughter said so) but she already has it, so could you please enter me for “THE KILLING KIND” – it sounds like my kind of book! Good luck too all!

  49. Diary of a Wimpy Kid sounds great!

  50. These books sound truly great. I would love to read them all. Please enter me so I can have a chance. Thanks!

  51. I’d like either of the John Connolly books….thanks!

  52. I have wanted to read A Thousand Splendid Suns! thankyou for the giveaway

  53. I’ve not read any of these titles, count me in! tWarner419@aol.com

  54. Hi Chartroose! Great giveaway! I already own the first 3 and wouldn’t be interested in the last 2, but HOW COOL ARE YOU for doing this!!??!! I’m very impressed!

  55. I’d like to enter for Diary of a Wimpy Kid. Thanks!

  56. Please pick any one for me. They all look great. I can’t just choose one. I love the crime genre.

  57. Wonderful giveaway. A thousand splendid suns would be great. thanks for this contest.

  58. please enter me 🙂

  59. Thanks for having a giveaway. I am interested in A Thousand Splendid Suns. And I posted a link about your giveaway on my blog: http://trishtheconqueror.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

