Posted by: chartroose | August 9, 2008

Meme Me

I stole this from Jill because it’s easy and fun, and weekends should always be easy and fun.  If you’d like to participate, please feel free to do so.  Link back to me, so I can snicker at yours. 

1. Do you like blue cheese? Yes, but only in small quantities.
2. Have you ever smoked a cigarette? Yep, I smoked for 20 years.
3. Do you own a gun? Yes, I own several, and I’m a good shot too.
4. What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? Don’t do Sonic.
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? No
6. Do you like hot-dogs? No, they’re made out of pig guts and ickier stuff.
7. Favorite Christmas Song? Carol of the Bells.
8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Coffee.
9. Can you do push-ups? Yes, but I hate them.
10. What’s your favorite meal? Peanut butter and jelly.
11. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? I don’t wear jewelry.
12. Favorite hobby? Reading and walking, but not at the same time.
13. Do you work with people who idolize you? Yes.
14. Name a trait that you hate about yourself? Impulsivity; adrenaline junkie.
16. Middle name? I don’t have one.
17. Name 3 thoughts at this moment: I need to go to bed; this meme is kind of dumb; what is that smell?
18. Name 3 things you bought yesterday: Fresca, a face scrubbie thingy, some books for my workplace.
19. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink? Fresca, coffee, water.
20. Current worry right now? Arthritis.
21. Current hate right now? Reality television.
22. Favorite place to be? Scotland
23. How did you bring in New Years? Got loaded, duh!
24. Favorite place to go? Scotland.
25. What is your most recurring dream? Riding scary roller coasters.
26. Introvert or extrovert? Introvert.
27. What color shirt are you wearing? Black
28. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Nope–you slide all over the place and they’re cold.
29. Can you whistle? Yes, but poorly.
30. Favorite color(s)? Chartreuse, orange.
31. Would you be a pirate? Aye, matey!
32. What songs do you sing in the shower? I take baths.
33. Favorite girl’s name? Leslie
34. Favorite boy’s name? Alexander
35. What’s in your pocket right now? Don’t have pockets.
36. Last thing that made you laugh? A Daft Punk video featuring drunken girls dancing.
37. Bed sheets as a child? Plain white cheap ones.
38. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Fractured patella.
39. Do you love where you live? Yes
40. How many tv’s are in your house? Two, but one is set up for PS2.
41. What is your worst habit? Nail biting.
42. How many dogs do you have? Three.
43. Does someone have a crush on you? Yes.
45. What is your favorite book? To Kill a Mockingbird.
46. What is your favorite candy? Peanut Butter Cups.
47. What is your favorite sports team? The Denver Curling Club.
48. What song do you want played at your funeral? Amazing Grace on the bagpipes.
49. What were you doing at 12 AM last night? Sleeping.
50. What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up this morning? Yay, it’s Friday!

Responses

  1. I love curling!!! It’s one of my favorite parts of the winter Olympics. 🙂

  2. I fell in love with curling during the last Olympics. I found myself in a hotel suite in Little Rock, Arkansas surrounded by my friends/fellow scholars. We were watching Women’s Curling, and screaming our heads off. Who knew?

  3. You and I have a lot in common. It’s scary! For the longest time, I’ve had this fantasy of bagpipes at my funeral too: only the piper will do a mixed rendition of Amazing Grace, the Freedom theme from Braveheart (you know, the part at the end when William Wallace’s sidekick hurls the sword in the air), and a violin quartet will perform Ashokan’s farewell (the score to The Civil War Documentry). I want EVERYONE attending to weep—even if they don’t like me—which is why I’ve chosen such a tear jerking score.

    I think it’s weird that I have the musical score to my funeral planned out and yet, I haven’t gotten around to planning my wedding like a normal girl.

  4. I am so with you on #21. And re: #30…I thought it was spelled chartroose! ;-D

  5. …pig guts and ickier stuff, hmm.

    Aye, took your challenge and tried this meself, matey.

    Thanks for the laugh.

  6. George Bush likes peanut butter and jelly. Hope that didn’t ruin your day…

  7. Do your coworkers realize they idolize you?

    Yum. Peanut Butter Cups.

  8. Thanks everyone!

    Heather and Andi–I’m with you regarding the curling. Who would’a thunk that it could be so much fun to watch (and it’s kind of complex too).

    TY–We really do have a lot in common because I was thinking that after Amazing Grace, the piper could play part of the theme from Rob Roy (which is beautiful, by the way). Oh, and the piper would have to look like Jamie Frasier, of course!

    softdrink–Yeah enough, already! We have the skanky Kardashian ho’s, Lindsay Lohan’s mom with her cavernous nostrils, Gene Simmons, whose hair looks like a giant brillo pad, the two dumbutt Coreys, who are always fighting over nothing and others I can’t even remember. I’m going to have to post about this and get it off my chest!

    Don–I’ll head over there and check you out. You don’t happen to have red hair, do you?

    bybee–Oh, why, why, WHY did you have to tell me this? OMG, what else do I have in common with that thing?

    carrie–Everybody loves me baby! I learned after being horribly bullied in elementary school that if I didn’t like people and didn’t try to be friends with them, they’d be attracted to me like bees to honey. My nonchalance and lassiez-faire attitude have served me very well from around age 8 to the present.

  9. No red hair. I do, however, come from Viking stock; hence the tendency to want to pillage and plunder and the proclivity toward pirate speak.

  10. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  11. […] What flavor do you add to your drink at Sonic? Don??t do Sonic. 5. Do you get nervous before doctorhttps://chartroose.wordpress.com/2008/08/09/me-meme/CD: Seastories RainbowNetwork.comMinnie Driver ?? you know her ?? the one who played Benny in Circle […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

