Posted by: chartroose | August 11, 2008

And the Action Figure Winners Are!

I love doing this!  I wish I were rich, because I’d do it all the time.  Without further ado, here are the winners:

  1. Literate Housewife (Jennifer)–Jane Austen
  2. Heather O from Book Addiction–Oscar Wilde
  3. J. S. Peyton from BibliioAddict–E. A. Poe
  4. Suzanne from Everything but the Kitchen Sink–Shakespeare
  5. Chris from Stuff as Dreams are Made on–Charles Dickens

Congratulations everyone!  E-mail me your home addresses to chartroose at yahoo dot com.  If I don’t hear from you soon, I’ll be bugging you!

Responses

  1. Yeah!!!! I am so bloody excited! My middle initial is A, so there’s the A in Austin. I’m about to burst with happiness!!!!

    Congratulations to everyone! We’re a lucky bunch of people!

  2. how fun!! thanks!! I’ll email you with the snail mail address. 🙂

  3. Yay!!! I’ve never won an action figure before 😉 Thanks so much Chartroose! I love Dickens too…I think I’m one of the few who does :/

  4. This was a cool contest! Congratulations, winners!

  5. Darn. bummer. this sucks.

    (not really – congrats to the winners!)

  6. looked like fun!

  7. Awww!!! Thank you so much! I never win anything, so I’m going to think of this as my lucky day. Hummm… maybe I should try the lottery today while I’m on a roll. Thanks again!

  8. Well, it’s just as well. My kids would be fighting over who gets to play with it anyway. Congrats to the winners!

  9. I was so thrilled to hear that I’d won. I just think this is the coolest thing ever. Thank you Chartroose for bring a little joy into our lives. BTW, I, too, would have been happy with any — including Dickens (there’s the Dickens faire in SF every year ’round Christmas). 🙂

    Good day to everyone.

  10. […] Here’s her site.  You’ll recognize the questionnarie from her too.  I’m just stealing borrowing from everyone these days: https://chartroose.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/and-the-winners-are-2/ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

