Posted by: chartroose | August 14, 2008

Recent Books Meme

I was tagged for this meme by Jessica at this terrific blog: The Bluestocking Society.  Thanks for tagging me, Jessica, because after following your link back to your blog, I realized I need to update my link to you as well as change my bloglines subscription to your feed.  I knew I was missing someone!

This meme is the brainchild of Amy at My Friend Amy.  Here it is:  

I am going to list three categories of books.  3 MUST Read Books, 3 Keep Your Eyes on These, and 3 Look For These Soon.  Keeping with the theme, I am going to tag at least 3 bloggers.  They should put these same lists on their blog but SUBTRACT one book from each list and ADD one of their own.  Then they should tag at least 3 more bloggers.  It will be fun to see how the lists change as they go around the blogosphere.  Please come back to this post and leave a comment so I can see how the lists are changing.  Since this is Book Buzz…please keep your lists to titles released in 2007-2009.

Stars next to my additions …

3 MUST Read Books:
When We Were Romans by Matthew Kneale
On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan
*We Disappear by Scott Heim

3 Keep Your Eyes on These:
*The Secret Scripture by Sebastian Barry
Monique and the Mango Rains by Kris Holloway
The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson

3 Look For These Soon:
*Songs for the Missing by Stewart O’Nan
The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
What Happened to Anna K. by Irina Reyn

3 tags to keep this meme going:
Jill at
Fizzy Thoughts
Stephen at Booked Out
Steph at The Kea

Responses

  1. Great, now I actually have to think. Hmmph. 😉

  2. I finally actually saw a copy of The Gargoyle today. It looks intriguing!

  3. I’m so glad we reconnected. Thanks for playing. I’m been meaning to read We Disappear. I’ll let you know when I do. 🙂

  4. oh my gosh! I’ll do this as soon as my new laptop comes in! I’ve been away from my computer for a while, vacation, then being sick etc.

  5. 5hUlXMGdz6Lg7


Leave a Reply

Categories

