Posted by: chartroose | September 5, 2008

Friday Happy Happy Dance

Man, this has been a hellish week, like something out of one of Sarah Palin’s holy rollin’ pastor’s hellfire and brimstone sermons.  I think I’m actually starting to believe all that intelligent design stuff because I’ve had to deal with a lot of flesh eating dinosaurs over the past couple of days!  Is there anything worse than pretending to play nicey nicey with the upper echelons of a large corporation?  Here’s a picture of me at the beginning of the week:  

 (Don’t you just LOVE the hair?)

And here’s a picture of me earlier this morning:

So, imagine my surprise and delight when I finally revisited my blog today and learned that I have been nominated for a couple of awards for Book Blogger Appreciation Week, which is going to be held from September 15-19.

Hooray! 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Now I feel like this, but even more beautiful and appreciated than she is.  It probably helps that she’s been dead for a long time ( =   (Notice the hair similarity?  And here I thought I was one of those cool librarians — hah!) 

Please go over to My Friend Amy’s blog and vote!  I’d love to win something, but the biggest honor is just to know that there are a few people in the book blogging community who enjoy reading my entries and sharing their ideas and opinions with me.  I love your intelligence and humor, and you make me very, very happy indeed!  Now I feel so good that I’m going to end this entry with a fun dance I found on youtube.  Have a fantastic weekend! 

Responses

  1. Congrats and good luck!

  2. Thank you Ladytink!

  3. Congratulations!! And I hope things get less stressful very soon! 🙂

    Lezlie

  4. Hi and congratulations! I’m busy visiting all of the nominees for the Book Blogger Appreciation Awards and trying to live up to my nomination by inviting everyone to participate in the Saturday Review of Books tomorrow and every Saturday at Semicolon. It’s just a place I provide each week where book bloggers can leave a link to their book reviews for the week, and we can all find book reviews from other book bloggers.

  5. I’ll vote for you! And that makes me intelligent, yes?! (love the pics…)

  6. I voted “early and often.” Love what you do.

  7. Congrats Chartroose!! I was so glad to see your name in there 🙂

  8. Thanks to everyone!

  9. LOL, sounds like we had much the same week.

    Congrats on your nominations!

  10. Congrats on the well deserved nomination! I was happy to see your name there, too.

    Love the Grace Kelly hairdo!

  11. Love the hair….sympathize with the knees and glad I just found you!!

  12. Hi, first time here.

    way to go with your nomination. I had no idea there were so many book blogs out there I wasn’t reading. shameful, I know.


Leave a Reply

Categories

