Posted by: chartroose | September 12, 2008

Alastair Cookie’s BBAW Monsterpiece Giveaway

Hi everyone, Alastair Cookie here.  This my first Monsterpiece Giveaway, and it very special, so pay attention!  In honor of Book Blogger Appreciation Week, chartroose has decided to hold a drawing for an object that played a crucial role in the most popular children’s books of all time: the Harry Potter series.  Harry Potter had great monsters, but no cookie, which remind me…

Hey, chartroose, me need cookie you promised!  Me hungry!  Me need cookie!  Yum, here they are.  Thank you, chartroose.

Excuse me a second.  Um-num-num-num-num-num!  Um-num-num-num-num-num!  Ahhh!  That better!

Urrp…where was I?  Oh yes, the famous Harry Potter object that chartroose is giving away is this one: 

Chartroose is giving away two of them because she love book bloggers and she love monsters!  That two things!

 

 “Two monster books to count, HA, HA, HA, HA, HA!”

 

Get away Count!  This Cookie Monster gig!  Go back to your castle and count dead sheep!  Get away! 

Ugh, that was stressful, so me, Cookie Monster, need to relax.  Cookie Monster need love.  Show me love, chartroose, and give me more cookie!  Cookie mean love!  Love, love love–cookie, cookie, cookie!  Thank you, chartroose.

    Hey, this cookie have vampire bats on them!  Very funny!  Um-num-num-num-num-num!  Um-num-num-num-num-num!  Braaack!  (excuse me).  Delicious!

Umm, back to the giveaway.  The monster books verrry special.  They soft and cuddly and they say grrrr if you pull their tongues.  Me want one, but me want cookie more! 

If YOU want a Monster Book of Monsters toy, leave a message in the comments section of this post.  Make sure your e-mail address is legitimate, so chartroose doesn’t have to do all the work.  U.S. residents only, please.

May the best monster lover and cookie lover win!  The drawing will be held on Wednesday, September 17 at around noon. 

This has been Monsterpiece Giveaway starring me, Alastair Cookie.  Good-bye, and good luck!

(Me don’t feel so good now).

Responses

  1. I’m not sure what I’d do with the book, but the post cracked me up! I remember this from my long-ago Sesame Street-watching days.

    Anyway, please sign me up – and thanks, Cookie!

  2. Oh, I would love one of those wonderful monster books for my 10 year old son. He just finished reading the entire series of books a couple of weeks ago, and of course, he loved them (probably as much as I did).

    We’d love to enter your wonderful (and adorably monsterific) contest, please.

    Thank you!
    Traci and Brandon

    tracisharpton@msn.com (see no work for chartroose – I won’t even make you change at to @!)

  3. Oh, my giveaways are going to seem lame now. 😉 So funny!

  4. That is the coolest thing ever! I definitely want in 🙂 And you crack me up Chartroose, lol. And um….I kinda want some cookies now…oh yeah, email is chrisa511(at)gmail(dot)com!

  5. Ahahahaha! That is a super cool post! I’d enter just for that (don’t worry, I have a US mailing address!) except I’m a HUGE Harry Potter fan as well, woohoo!

    cailet723@hotmail.com !

  6. Oh man, Chartroose…it’s like we’re twins or something…I talk about scarfing cookies in my blog!

    I’m not entering the giveaway…just wanted to pop in and see if you’ve baked anything more…I’ll knock that Allistair Cookie down for the first chance to burn my fingers on the cookie sheet — no kidding!

  7. Cute post. I really think my nephews need that book desperately. Going to go have cookies for breakfast.

  8. Hi! I found you thru My Friend Amy. I would love to be entered in your contest. Thanks!

  9. 1 – Fabulous post! I LOVED Monsterpiece Theater as a kid. 🙂

    2 – OH PICK ME PICK ME PLEASE PICK ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kiddo just asked me to read all the HP books to him (he’s already seen all 5 movies and listened to the audio version of book 6) and this would be the PERFECT companion to cuddle while we read. KIDDO WOULD LOVE LOVE LOVE this!!!!!

    3 – My email is on my profile and my blog so … PLEASE PICK ME PLEASE OH PLEASE OH PLEASE!!!!!

  10. You have the most hilarious contest posts. I would love to have a copy of the Monster Book of Monsters, that is just too awesome.

  11. Everytime I see Harry Potter mentioned, I have the urge to read them again. This book would SO fill that urge without my reading 7 giant (ok, the first few weren’t giant) books again!

  12. Ha-ha-ha-ha! My, but you sound just like Cookie Monster (Allastaire Cookie) – so funny!

    Sign me up!

  13. Absolutely hilarious!! Count me in 🙂

  14. OMG, I love Monsterpiece Theatre! Wha a clever post. I’d be thrilled to win a Monster Book – I just started reading the HP series this year (I was one of those anti-fad people who avoided the bandwagon). I love it. Thisprize would make a great Christmas gift for our Harry Potter club gift swap!

  15. This was a clever one Chartroose! Look at you! I feel so inferior now….how cute is that monster book! I would love to have one. Good luck everyone!

    I really want some cookies now too!

    -J.danger

  16. I didn’t even know such a book existed! How cool. I love your sesame street bit. We love the count here! 🙂 Thankfully I just ate some cookies or that post would have been making me hungry.

    akerese (at) hotmail.com

  17. Me love cookie. Me love book. Me think your contest most tasty! Me enter your contest right now.

    I love this contest so much! Isn’t next week going to be great???????

  18. wow! i would love to win!! really great giveaway and delicious looking cookies you got up there or had haha

  19. You don’t have to enter me-I just wanted to say that this is why I love your blog so much-posts like these!

  20. oh how fun! sesame street’s monsters are the best!!! my favorite book growing up was the monster at the end of the book! thanks for the chance to win this giveaway!

  21. This blog has got to be one of the best I’ve seen yet. I love it!! Alister Cookie was one of my FAVORITE characters on Sesame Street when I was growing up. I love how you’ve incorporated him in to this post! Did I mention yet that I love it?! LOL

    Please enter me in your draw. I think this Monster book would be a great gift.

    Thanks!

    RebekahC
    littleminx@cox.net

  22. What a wonderful post (and giveaway), I love Cookie Monster! Please enter me in your giveaway. Pretty please? Now I’m off in search of cookies….

  23. Hi Cookie. Elmo here. Elmo would like to remind you that a few years ago you said cookies are a sometimes food:

    http://pbskids.org/sesame/songs/hhs_songpage_ciasf.html

    Although Elmo thinks that’s a conspiracy by the adults so they have more cookies for their own selves.

  24. […] with her signature brand of humor. And she’s also got a special giveaway going for BBAW: Alastair Cookie’s BBAW Monsterpiece Giveaway. Hurry and enter, the contest ends September […]

  25. What a great post! I’d *love* to have a Monster Book of Monsters! Please enter me. =)

  26. Please enter me in your draw. Early this August, I finished reading the entire Harry Potter series from book 1 to book 7 in one continual read. I will never forget it.
    Cool post. Me want cookie now.

  27. What a great post! My kids have outgrown Sesame Street, but now the oldest is working through the Harry Potter series. I’d love to win the Monster book for the kiddos (and me too!) Thanks!

    jgbeads[at]gmail[dot]com

  28. Oh my gosh – how cute is that! We love Harry Potter and this would be so much fun. Thank you!

  29. LOL – great post! I would love to be entered in this giveaway, I really want one of those monster books! 😉 Cookies sound good, too, but I think the monster book wins over.

    Thanks so much!

    Lindsey

  30. This contest entry is prize-worthy on its own? But yes, please enter me in the “Monster” contest – surely this is the stuff and essence of proper coffee table books, yes?
    signed, Oh

  31. HAHAHA
    hehe this cracked me up!
    😀
    I want to win! But at this moment right now, i just really freaking want cookies!!!! You made me so hungryyyyyyyyy

    thekea.wordpress.com

  32. How super fun! I’d love to win one of these. Thanks for hosting this giveaway.
    kristi@candleflamedesigns.com

  33. Now I want some cookies! I have had a dang sweet tooth all day, and your cookie write up just encouraged it along!
    Thank you for this contest, yet where is Big Bird?!

  34. I’m not sure what my cats would make of the Harry Potter object but Harley Cat is very fond the Mrs. Norris I got for my wife one Christmas.
    malundy(at)gmail.com

  35. Best. Giveaway. Post. EVER. Seriously.

    Please enter me. I’d love the Monster Book — I’m a huge Harry Potter fan.

    ruth at bookishruth dot com

  36. What a unique giveaway. You get the prize for creativity.
    Enter me please!

    thereedfamily[at]sbcglobal[dot]net

  37. I love cookie monster, he’s so fun

  38. Cookie Monster rocks!! I’m still upset that my child never liked Sesame Street (he’s 13 now, I should get over it). I would love to win this, and even though I have a niece and nephew that would both like it, I’m going to be honest and admit — I want it for ME!! All for my very own! Please, please pick me! My email is missporkchop@yahoo.com.

  39. Ohhh, that book is so neat. This would be great to win – thank you!

  40. Thanks.

  41. COOKIE COOKIE COOKIE!

    I am I not too late?

    Oh i hope not!

    etwilight @ yahoo .com

    ;}

  42. Anyone know some good site to research Flygresor billigt? Regards.

  43. great article regarding, but! i really don’t strive to be so negative however i do believe your web site would look a little better if you would have a little bit of blue in it =) No, you don’t need to agree… this is merely my humble opinion. Many thanks to the great article anyway! =) Best regards!


Leave a Reply

Categories

