Posted by: chartroose | October 2, 2008

Carrie K, Clive Owen and Housekeeping Issues

I’m going to try to clean-up this blog because I’ve fallen woefully behind on sidebar stuff like updating links and changing my “currently reading” lists.  I have a couple of book reviews to do as well.  Why can’t I hire somebody to do the blog clean-up stuff for me?  Blah!

Also, I feel really bad because I neglected to award this to Carrie 

She totally deserves membership because she’s smart and funny and I love her comments.  I was just looking at her blog and spending most of that time snorting at her witty world view.  She talks about things like muttering to herself and her relationship with her cat , and she also discusses knitting and reading.  Oh, and she posts kool pictures too.  Yep, she’s definitely kool.

Here’s an excerpt from one of her posts:

“Hez hates me.  First I stuff her into a box and leave her all day at the vet for torment and tribulations, then to add insult to injury, she has to take 2ml of antibiotics twice a day for ten days.  We are on Day Two.  Pray for me.”

Finally, as a peace offering, I’m going to fulfill Carrie’s desire to see Clive Owen in all his well-dressed and not-so-well-dressed glory.  (Isn’t this blog becoming trashy)?  My, oh my!

I don’t think his “hip dips” are quite as good as Christian Bale’s (thanks for that Andi — I’m going to use it forever), but he has other outstanding qualities, dont’cha think?

Responses

  1. Carrie is the best! And how funny to see her paired with Clive Owen in your subject line …

    If it’s any consolation, I really need to do some sidebar clean-up as well.

  2. Hooray for Carrie, and Clive Owen’s not bad, either!

  3. In Clive’s defense, that wasn’t the best angle.

  4. I believe that Clive Owen and I should be paired for all eternity. Er. Well, yeah. Please don’t slap that restraining order on me again. [fans self] Those are fabulous pictures, Chartroose!

    Thank you for the award!! I will try to overlook the belatedness of it. 😉

  5. See, I already loved Carrie but now I know she and I are soul mates because she asked for Clive photos. She is definitely Kool. So are you. And, it’s not just because you post half-naked men, but I’m guessing it figures in there, somewhere.

  6. His accent and his sense of humour best Bale’s hip dips. 😉

  7. Oh, and I have no problem with half-naked men on your blog. Although, as yummy as they are, no one is yummier than Paul Newman. Cat on a Hot Tin Roof is one of my favourite movies of all time.

  8. Mmm… like that accent!

  9. Thanks for the eye candy!

    I love Carrie too.

  10. Thanks everyone!
    Clive’s voice is gorgeous. I’d forgotten that. And Eva, Paul Newman was stupendous! My favorite Newman movies are “Cool Hand Luke,” “The Verdict,” and “Nobody’s Fool.” He was a beautiful person in every respect.

  11. but he make king arthur ? but, well i think he’s very good loocking … but alan rickman is better

  12. the first is alan but yhe second is clive …. he ‘ s gorgeous


Leave a Reply

Categories

