Posted by: chartroose | October 13, 2008

The Winner of “The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid” is…

Nicki of Fyrefly’s Book Blog fame!  I recently discovered Nicki, and she is quickly becoming one of my favorite bloggers.  She makes me laugh, and her banner is great!  The ironic thing about this is that she’s currently reading another Bryson book, so this must be her time to develop a true relationship with Mr. Bill.  (Maybe she has a secret thing for ginger-haired men with cool British accents, like bybee and Carrie and I do).  And Stephen, I know you’re a ginger-haired Brit with a great accent.  Don’t think I’ve forgotten about you.  I’m not letting you get away!

So, anyway, e-mail your home address to chartroose at wordpress dot com, darling Nicki!  I’ll send the book your way.

Responses

  1. Congrats Nicki! You’re in for a treat.

  2. Well I’ve been under the weather lately and I’ve lost my voice … so my accent sounds like the gravelly Charles Gray from the Rocky Horror Show!

  3. Ooh sexy, Stephen.

    I just visited Nicki’s blog to ah….vet her? for the prize and I just wanted you to know that I approve. NOW you can sleep nights. 🙂

  4. Oh, yay! This just made my afternoon.

    I don’t *think* I’ve got a secret thing for red-headed Englishmen, but it occurs to me that I don’t actually know any red-headed Englishmen, so it might be secret even from me.

  5. Congrats Fyrefly! Everyone should check out her blog, it’s also one of my favorites to visit.

  6. Left you a little love over at my place HERE

  7. I never heard Bryson speak…I’m off to youtube, and most likely in for a treat.


Leave a Reply

Categories

