Posted by: chartroose | November 25, 2008

Christmas Giveaway #2 – Part 1

I think I may have gone a bit overboard this holiday season with the giveaways!  It was so much fun rewriting Christmas carols that I kind of went nuts.  In addition to the two giveaways I’ll be hosting, I also rewrote Frosty the Snowman and Away in a Manger as contest introductions.  You won’t be reading those, though, because they’re so awful that I cringe whenever I think of them.  In the recent past, I have rewritten the Oompa Loompa song and several Blake poems.  Someday I’ll figure out how to incorporate them into this blog.

Anyway, enough of that.  This is the second and last of my Christmas Giveaways.  Here goes:

***********************

Chartroose we have heard on high,
Singing book praises left and right,
And fellow bloggers in reply,
Echoing their fond delight.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

Now is time for joyful days,
Since chartroose is so generous,
She will give one book away,
Each week leading up to-oo Christmas.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

The first book I will give away,
Won a grand prestigious prize,
Angle of Repose has much to say,
About our morality and our lies.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

If you’d like to play this game,
Leave a comment down below,
Chartroose will draw a single name,
Next Monday at around noon or so.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

***********************

I will give away three used novels–one each week through Dec. 18th.

Good luck!

Responses

  1. You are so creative and hilarious!

  2. Way-ay-o to Go-oo-o! Thanks for taking care of our reading needs through the gift of song.
    Please enter my na-a-mo in your cont-est-o.

  3. Ha! Your giveaway posts are priceless! 😀

    I’d love to be entered for this one.

  4. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onChristmas Giveaway #2 – Part 1 « Bloody Hell, Itâ??s a Book Barrage!Here’s a quick excerptIt was so much fun rewriting Christmas carols that I kind of went nuts. In addition to the two giveaways I’ll be hosting, I also rewrote Frosty the Snowman and Away in a Manger as contest introductions. You won’t be reading those, … […]

  5. I swear, you have the best giveaways…if not for the prizes themselves, then for the posts! I’d love to win this one!

  6. I have this book already and LOVED it, so people…enter this contest…

    (breaking into Christmas song) I won’t go until you enter, I won’t go until you enter, I won’t go until you enter, so enter right here!

  7. I await your Oompa Loompa rewrite with bated breath. Pretty awesome carol!

    Don’t enter me though! If I’m even on time. I’ve got all these books on the TBR mountain.

  8. Oh oh I really want this book – am I too late to join in? Chartroose’s way-ay-oh is just fab by me!

  9. I’m not entering or anything. Just wanted to let you know that I loved the song and sang the whole thing out loud, but in my head.


Leave a Reply

Categories

