Posted by: chartroose | November 28, 2008

Christmas Giveaway # 1 – Part 2

Hi everyone!  This the second of five drawings for this giveaway.  If you want to reread my brilliantly revised Christmas carol to refresh your memory about all the goodies I’ll be giving away each week, go here.  This drawing will be held on Wednesday, December 3rd, and here are the books I’ll be sending to one lucky winner:

Leave a comment if you’d like to enter the drawing.  Good luck to you all, and to all a good night. 

Responses

  1. YAY! Christmas!
    mwahahahah
    Sign me up for this one!
    I do indeed want to read both those books!
    I have atonement already, but that’s okay. I’m a little odd and so I LOVE collecting things. And so I think I’m going to start collecting different editions of books, obviously ones that I love. And I feel like I’ll love atonement.
    I’m slow. I was supposed to read it ages ago.
    *sigh*
    So many books so little time!!!

  2. Love in the Time of Cholera has been on my wish list for a while. Please enter me! 🙂

  3. I’d love to win Love in the Time of Cholera but I already own Atonement… so I guess enter me…

  4. Please enter me. Several friends have recommended Love in the Time of Cholera to me, and although I’ve already read Atonement, I’d love to add it to my permanent collection. Thanks!

  5. Please enter me in your drawing, as I hope to add these to my TBR list. I have read NEITHER book!

  6. I’d love to read both of these. (I’ve seen the movies but not read the books — I usually do this the other way around!)

  7. oh they both look good, i’ve been wanting to read love in the time of cholera!

  8. Would love to read these books! Sign me up for the giveaway. Thank You!

  9. I already own ‘Love in the time of…’. Can you sign me up just for Atonement?

    I am international by the way.

  10. I’ve read both these books, but I read Atonement pre-blog so I totally forget everything about it, and after closing Cholera, I thought to myself, I’m going to have to read that again to really appreciate it.

    So, enter me, is what I’m saying. Wheeee, Christmas!

  11. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onChristmas Giveaway # 1 – Part 2 « Bloody Hell, Itâ??s a Book Barrage!Here’s a quick excerptIf you want to reread my brilliantly revised Christmas carol to refresh your memory about all the goodies I’ll be giving away each week, go here. This drawing will be held on Wednesday, December 3rd, and here are the books I’ll be … […]

  12. I already have these, so I don’t need to be entered. But, I’ve tagged you for a meme if you feel like playing! 🙂

    http://astripedarmchair.wordpress.com/2008/11/29/the-bookshelf-meme/

  13. These are both movies that I wanted to see but never did. But the book is always better anyway!

  14. wow, a giveaway with two books I am interesting in reading/owning! count me in!

  15. Wow! This was a much bigger response than I anticipated!

    Raych, I felt the same way about “…Cholera” when I finished reading it. It was a great novel, and I somehow felt like I missed a lot because I just wasn’t using my brain to its fullest capacity. Definitely a reread for me!

    Thanks to all for entering!

  16. whoo! i’d love to be considered! two very fine novels

  17. whoah this weblog is great i like studying your posts. Stay up the great paintings! You realize, many people are searching around for this info, you can help them greatly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

