Posted by: chartroose | December 5, 2008

Christmas giveaway #1 – Part 3

In case you’re wondering, there is a logical reason for my giveaway craziness this month–I’m lazy.  You see, if I host a bunch of giveaways, then I can take a short writing vacation.  I don’t have to try to write pithy prose or pretend to know what I’m writing about; I just have to say a few words about the latest books up for grabs.  Easy peasy!

So, here are the “Three French Men” books.  You can read my original giveaway post here.  (I think you should if you haven’t already).  Leave a comment below if you’d like to be entered.  I’ll draw the winner’s name on Wednesday, December 10.  

Here’s a bit of trivia:  The Red and the Black is Al Gore’s favorite novel.  Good Luck!

Responses

  1. You make me laugh hehe
    Your plan is quite the plan!
    count me in!

  2. Thanks for the giveaway!

  3. Oooh, I totally want that. And if I win I’ll send you a book in exchange. Is bribery allowed?

  4. Oh I want it just because it’s Al Gore’s favorite! So awesome!

  5. You can be lazy all. You. Like. Also, I would like to win these books, plz.

  6. Hey I think that’s a fab plan! I would love to win these books! I didn’t notice anything about international entries?

  7. I’d like to enter. 🙂

  8. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onChristmas giveaway #1 – Part 3 « Bloody Hell, Itâ??s a Book Barrage!Here’s a quick excerptSo, here are the ”Three French Men” books. You can read my original giveaway post here. (I think you should if you haven’t already). Leave a comment below if you’d like to be entered. I’ll draw the winner’s name on Wednesday, … […]

  9. I’d like to toss my name in for a chance. Thanks

  10. oh…please enter me. Be as lazy as you like 🙂

  11. Lazy clever girl.

  12. Laziness in December is almost expected. Count me in 😉

  13. I would love to win these books! Thank you!
    mittens0831 AT aol.com

  14. I have to stop signing up for things becasue we’re seriously out of space, but I had to comment that I think you’re just so darn smart. Maybe I should just spend a month giving things away so I don’t have to post. Except, I do keep reading and haven’t yet figured out how to shut up about what I’ve read.

  15. That should be “because”. And, Al Gore is still my hero; I don’t care what anyone says. He’s a tree hugger, like moi.


Leave a Reply

Categories

