Posted by: chartroose | December 8, 2008

Christmas Giveaway #2, Part 2

I’m offering my favorite books in this giveaway, and I’m hoping that the winners enjoy these novels as much as I have.  This week’s book is so highly regarded that there have been a couple of  in-depth discussions of its merits and meaning on Public Radio.  Here is giveaway #2:

Chartroose we have heard on high,
Singing book praises left and right,
And fellow bloggers in reply,
Echoing their fond delight.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

Now is time for joyful days,
Since chartroose is so generous,
She will give one book away,
Each week leading up to-oo Christmas.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

The next book I will give away,
Turned out to be a big surprise,
The title is Independence Day,
And it won a Pulitzer Prize.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

If you’d like to play this game,
Leave a comment down below,
Chartroose will draw a single name,
On Thursday at around noon or so.
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-o,
Gloria, read chartroose’s way-ay-o.

Leave a comment if you want to try for this.  Good luck!

Responses

  1. Okay – I’m going first so maybe I won’t win. This book looks great, but my TBR pile is already big.

  2. count me in 🙂
    at first I thought this was non-fic but I looked it up and saw some mighty interesting summaries of the book and am interested in giving it a go.

  3. I’m loving your holiday spirit. Put my name in the hat, please. I’m always up for a Pulitzer winning book.

  4. How long did it take you to compose that little ditty? very clever!

    The only thing I’ve read by Richard Ford is the intro the *Revolutionary Road* (his intro is a great analysis of the book, but it gives away the entire plot!).

    Anyway, I’d love to put my name in the hat for a chance to win …. thanks!

  5. Would love to check out this writer – heard great things about but haven’t read him yet – so this could be a chance – pretty please!

  6. count me in for this one – I’ve been wanting to read more Ford since I read Wildlife earlier this year (and if you consider him a favorite, than I am sure to love it)

  7. lol! First of all, let me tell you how much the song cracked me up 😀

    This is a book I’ve been meaning to read. But it’s actually one I can get from the library…I know postage to Europe is expensive, so don’t feel that you have to enter me.

  8. Cthulhu told me to enter this one. And I always obey Cthulhu.

  9. I think your Christmas giveaways are so generous. I haven’t entered until now because I have read or already own the books (and why be greedy?) until this one. I have heard great things about it and would love to have a chance. Thanks!

  10. looks like an interesting book, i’d love to win!


Leave a Reply

Categories

