Posted by: chartroose | December 9, 2008

A Surprise for All My Peeps!

I may not be in the Christmas spirit in real life right now (bah, humbug), but I sure am into the whole holly jolly thing on this blog!  Why is that?  Is it because I don’t have to actually relate to you on a regular basis, like I do my family and friends and coworkers and everyone else who so often annoys me?  I love my real-world companions to death, but jeez, I sure do get sick of them sometimes.  I don’t grow tired of any of you because you’re always fun, and I can go for days without speaking to you without fear of repercussions.  You don’t hound me with annoying questions like, “Where have you been,” and “Why don’t you answer your e-mails?  Pay attention to me, pay attention to me, pay attention to me, me, ME, ME, ME!”

Ahem, um, sorry.

Like I was saying, I’m into the Christmas spirit here in blogalalaland because it’s not real life and all my blogging companions are cool and smart and interesting.  All of you are better than real people.  If you suffer from severe halitosis or have a voice like Elmer Fudd’s, it doesn’t matter because you’ll be forever beautiful and brilliant in my imagination.  It’s really true that the dream is always better than the reality.  Because my heart is so full of affection for you, I’ve created a second blogging award that I’m sure you’ll appreciate.  You can display it proudly on your blog if you wish, or, if you’re above such pedestrian frivolity, you can simply let my magnanimous gesture linger in your minds forever.  Either way, I’d just like to let you know that I’ve had a great time laughing and discussing and reading with all of you over the past year.  And so, without further ado (thank God) here is my gift to you:

If your name is on this list, then this award is yours! 

Andi
Bybee
Care
Carrie K
Chris
Dani
Devourer

Dewey ( In Memoriam)
Don
Dorothy

Eva
HeatherJ
HeatherLo
icedtea

J. S. Peyton
Jack
Jan
Jeane

Jennifer
Jessica

Jill
Joanne
Julie
Kathy
Kim
Kimbofo
Kirsty
koolaidmom

Krista
Kristina
Lesley
Lezlie
Lisa

Matt
Meghan
Nan
Nancy
Natasha
Nicki
Nicole
Nymeth

Rebecca
Seachanges

Shannon
Steph
Stephanie

Stephen
T Y
Tasses
Trish
Verbivore
Victoria

Responses

  1. The Blog Nog award is darling. Thanks for thinking of us!

  2. Thank you so much, Chartroose 😀 I totally love the button.

  3. LOL…this may be my favorite award yet! I don’t get sick of you either Chartroose 😉

  4. “All of you are better than real people.”

    Ain’t that the TRUTH!

    You are awesome, Char, and thanks so much for including me on the list! 🙂

  5. What a fun award! I love it almost as much as I love you! 🙂

  6. Awesomeness!

  7. Ha ha, this whole post made me laugh. Thanks! I’m not in the Christmas spirit yet either because I’m still bogged down in school. I would much, much rather be drinking egg nog 🙂

  8. hehe, I love the award. Thanks

  9. SQUEAL! I love surprises! and I love eggnog! Made my day. Thanks

  10. Thanks man! Love the button!

  11. Did you mean me?

    In which case, ’tis a veritable honour, will do my best to uphold, etc.

    Only it’s difficult to tell as the three people listed immediately after ‘J.S. Peyton’ are part of the same link…

    Obviously, if you didn’t mean me, then I humbly apologise for my forwardness, but when I saw an award, I naturally presumed that what with me being lovely and everything etc

  12. what a cute idea!

  13. Oh, the honor! The egg nog! The sentiments that echo mine so exactly! (the overuse of exclamation points!) Thanks Chartoose! I will treasure the award always. At least until the carton is empty.

  14. Wow. Just Wow.

  15. chartroose, you are too kind. Hooray!

  16. How I identify with what you say about real vs virtual people!! Oh my! I’m assuming that’s my name on the list as I’m hoping to be on there, and that’s good enough for me! Thank you! And now please feel free to ignore me until you feel like a bit of connection. 🙂

  17. How very kind! Now I’ll go back to my own bah humbugness 🙂

  18. Thank you! Here’s to another great year coming up!!

    Lezlie

  19. Thanks so much! That is such a cool award.

  20. Hahaha! You’re so cute it’s ridiculous. Love the little button and thank you!! I’m usually a Scroogey type because my family is soooo not into decorating. Guys . . . They look at the tree and say, “What’s wrong with just a tree? It doesn’t need stuff on it.” Humbug. But, this year we’ve at least got lights up and I’ve found that it helps to get a couple of Salvation Army angels, so you can go back to buying bouncy balls and educational toys — and books! I choose kids who ask for books!!! There aren’t many; but you can scope ’em out. The joy is back. I highly recommend it.

  21. Awww . . . Chartroose, thank you!! I also want to thank all of the virtual people out there.

  22. Thank you Chartroose! Thanks for including me, and also thanks for being such a funny, entertaining writer. Your post made me laugh.

  23. As usual, I’m pretty slow on the uptake here…!

    But … shucks … thanks.

    Keep blogging in 2009 … !

  24. […] Barrage has recognized me with yet another undeserved award, this one with a Christmas theme: the Blog Nog Award. Thanks, […]

  25. Thanks, Chartroose! You’re the bestest.

  26. Aw, what a fun award, thanks. 😀

  27. Thanks so much! I love it. 😀

  28. Hey Char, I have been a horrible blog friend and totally missed this post, but thanks !! I love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

