Posted by: chartroose | May 11, 2009

Flickr Meme

I got this idea from Chris over at Stuff as Dreams are Made On.  It looks fun and easy, so here goes:

Da Roolz

1. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
2. Using only the first page of results, pick an image.
3. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into
fd’s mosaic maker, or just do it yourself, like I did.

Now, the questions:
First name?
Favorite food?
What high school did you go to?
Favorite color?
Celebrity crush?
Favorite drink?
Dream vacation?
Favorite dessert?
What do you want to be when you grow up?
What do you love most in life?
One word to describe you.
Your flickr name.

The answers go left to right, top to bottom.

There are a few of these that I find to be quite humorous, like #3.  That’s right, young whippersnappers, I went to high school with Mickey Rooney.  The boys wore bowties and the girls wore hats and white gloves.  Cocktail hour started at 10 a.m. and lasted until school let out.  Those were the days!

The kid in the recliner popped up when I typed “race car driver” for what I want to be when I grow up.  Yes, young whippersnappers, I’m now too old and crotchety to race cars.  Racing recliners is more my speed.  Now, where’d I put my remote?  Dagnabbit!

My favorite is the Obama t-shirt.  Yeah, young whippersnappers, I exude street cred and book smarts out of every pore in my body.  Word up, dawgs!  I should be president instead of that guy!  Legalize drugs?  Yes.  Legalize gay marriage?  Yes.  Keep abortion legal?  Yes.  On second thought, I don’t think the U.S. is quite ready for a single atheist libertarian female to be the leader of our fine country.  I don’t think the U.S. will ever be quite ready for me.  More’s the pity, dontcha think? 

If you decide to do this, leave a comment and I’ll go check you out.

Responses

  1. What is the second picture with the chocolate? Is it the perfect candy – a Reese’s cup?

  2. Yes, Kathy, I think it’s a homemade reeses-like thingy.

  3. I love your racing recliner but I REALLY love that dream vacation pic.

    Reese’s. Nature most perfect food.

  4. Carrie, I would love to spend months and months in Scotland. Would you like to join me?

  5. bring on the ice cream. and i’ll join you on any vacation…i’m always game. round trip ticket to trenton, nj? game ON! ahahha.

    i have yet to do a meme…though this one was almost tempting enough to make me break my no-meme rule…

  6. […] Flickr Meme « Bloody Hell, It's a Book Barrage! […]

  7. This such a fun meme! I’m putting this on file to do myself some time soon.

    And yes, I do think it’s pitiful that this country might not ever be ready for a person like you. I think you’d make a great president! =)

  8. What a fun meme. I loved your responses – actually, I liked your written responses even more than the pics!


Leave a Reply

Categories

